Council committees support Council decision-making and are established to perform a specific function on behalf of the Council.

Committee meetingCouncil committees make decisions and recommendations for their delegated areas of responsibility. They operate in accordance with the Terms of Reference which is determined by the Council for the relevant committee.

The Council currently has the following committees:

 

Audit Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Monday, 24 February 2020   PDF   9 mb   PDF   853.6 kb
Monday, 28 October 2019   PDF   34.5 mb   PDF   881.3 kb
Wednesday, 14 August 2019   PDF   6.6 mb   PDF   857.8 kb
Monday, 27 May 2019   PDF   13.8 mb   PDF   480.9 kb
Monday, 25 February 2019   PDF   3.7 mb   PDF   438.1 kb
Monday, 22 October 2018   PDF   15.7 mb   PDF   422.5 kb
Monday, 23 July 2018   PDF   6 mb   PDF   464.9 kb
Monday, 28 May 2018   PDF   15.6 mb   PDF   460.6 kb
Monday, 26 February 2018   PDF   6.9 mb   PDF   435 kb

Business & Economic Development Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Tuesday, 25 February 2020   PDF   1.8 mb   PDF   483.1 kb
Tuesday, 19 November 2019   PDF   18.4 mb   PDF   518.1 kb
Tuesday, 20 August 2019   PDF   12.6 mb   PDF   449.2 kb
Tuesday, 21 May 2019   PDF   247.2 kb   PDF   283.8 kb
Tuesday, 19 March 2019   PDF   3.8 mb   PDF   275.6 kb

Chief Executive Officer's Performance Review Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Wednesday, 4 March 2020   PDF   680.1 kb   PDF   660.3 kb
Monday, 10 February 2020   PDF   414.2 kb   PDF   396.1 kb
Monday, 11 November 2019   PDF   416.1 kb   PDF   400.4 kb

Council Assessment Panel

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Monday, 16 March 2020   PDF   710.8 kb   PDF   744.2 kb
Monday, 17 February 2020   PDF   1012.7 kb   PDF   1 mb
Monday, 16 December 2019   PDF   720.9 kb   PDF   728.9 kb
Monday, 18 November 2019   PDF   1004.9 kb   PDF   1 mb
Monday, 21 October 2019   PDF   1009.8 kb   PDF   1 mb
Monday, 16 September 2019   PDF   749.2 kb   PDF   756.4 kb
Monday, 19 August 2019   PDF   1006.6 kb   PDF   1.1 mb
Monday, 15 July 2019   PDF   667.8 kb   PDF   704.3 kb
Monday, 17 June 2019   PDF   808.9 kb   PDF   844.2 kb
Monday, 20 May 2019   PDF   726.1 kb   PDF   762.2 kb
Monday, 15 April 2019   PDF   709 kb   PDF   746.5 kb
Monday, 18 March 2019   PDF   564 kb   PDF   572.5 kb
Monday, 18 February 2019   PDF   1004 kb   PDF   1 mb
Wednesday, 23 January 2019   PDF   536.5 kb   PDF   537.4 kb
Monday, 17 December 2018   PDF   653.7 kb   PDF   669.3 kb
Tuesday, 20 November 2018   PDF   702.5 kb   PDF   745.6 kb
Wednesday, 14 November 2018   PDF   537.4 kb   PDF   541.8 kb
Monday, 15 October 2018   PDF   924.4 kb   PDF   940.9 kb
Monday, 17 September 2018   PDF   684.6 kb   PDF   706.5 kb
Monday, 20 August 2018   PDF   730.1 kb   PDF   772.8 kb
Monday, 16 July 2018   PDF   761.7 kb   PDF   778 kb
Monday, 18 June 2018   PDF   658.1 kb   PDF   696.5 kb
Monday, 21 May 2018   PDF   966.4 kb   PDF   1003.6 kb
Monday, 16 April 2018   PDF   758.5 kb   PDF   864.6 kb
Monday, 19 March 2018   PDF   704.4 kb   PDF   743 kb
Thursday, 1 March 2018   PDF   424.1 kb   PDF   491.1 kb
Monday, 19 February 2018   PDF   2.9 mb   PDF   808.2 kb
Thursday, 18 January 2018   PDF   631.4 kb   PDF   651.8 kb

Cultural Heritage Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Monday, 16 September 2019   PDF   3.7 mb
Monday, 22 July 2019   PDF   660.6 kb   PDF   332.3 kb

Norwood Parade Precinct Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Tuesday, 17 March 2020   PDF   9.2 mb   PDF   744.4 kb
Tuesday, 26 November 2019   PDF   13.9 mb   PDF   714 kb
Tuesday, 27 August 2019   PDF   9.7 mb   PDF   705.8 kb
Tuesday, 28 May 2019   PDF   10.9 mb   PDF   356.5 kb
Tuesday, 26 February 2019   PDF   8.7 mb   PDF   371.3 kb
Tuesday, 25 September 2018   PDF   5.2 mb   PDF   318.4 kb
Tuesday, 24 July 2018   PDF   1.5 mb   PDF   324.6 kb
Tuesday, 29 May 2018   PDF   3.8 mb   PDF   325.5 kb
Tuesday, 27 March 2018   PDF   3 mb   PDF   333.6 kb
Tuesday, 27 February 2018   PDF   7.4 mb   PDF   318.4 kb

St Peters Child Care Centre Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Monday, 24 February 2020   PDF   1.6 mb   PDF   869.9 kb
Monday, 28 October 2019   PDF   1.6 mb   PDF   875.7 kb
Monday, 22 July 2019   PDF   697.6 kb   PDF   418 kb
Monday, 27 May 2019   PDF   566.4 kb   PDF   413 kb
Monday, 25 February 2019   PDF   6.9 mb   PDF   419.2 kb
Monday, 22 October 2018   PDF   739.9 kb   PDF   461.1 kb
Monday, 23 July 2018   PDF   552 kb   PDF   411.6 kb
Monday, 28 May 2018   PDF   632.5 kb   PDF   410.9 kb
Monday, 26 February 2018   PDF   608.6 kb   PDF   410.2 kb

Strategic Planning and Development Policy Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Tuesday, 17 April 2018   PDF   26.4 mb   PDF   765.1 kb

Traffic Management & Road Safety Committee

For details of its role, function and membership, download:

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Tuesday, 19 June 2018   PDF   7.6 mb   PDF   372.2 kb